# Appointments to Working Groups Malmesbury Area Board

## Community Area Transport Group:

- Cllr John Thomson
- Cllr Simon Killane
- Cllr Toby Sturgis
- Cllr Chuck Berry

### And nominated for the coming year:

- Brinkworth: Ellen Blacker (Dauntsey PC)
- Minety: Duncan Lamb (Crudwell PC)
- Malmesbury: Roger Budgen (Malmesbury TC)
- Sherston: Graham Morris (Sherston PC)

## Shadow Community Operations Board (SCOB):

- Wiltshire Council Officer Community Area Manager/Community Engagement Manager
- Area Board Representative Simon Killane
- Town/Parish Council representative Catherine Doody
- Education and Young People Representative Dr Alison Simpson
- Wider Community Representative Pete Gilchriest
- User and Community Groups Kim Power, Miriam Nicholls
- Appointed until such time as the COB is deemed fully operational Cllr John Thomson

#### Cowbridge Footpath/Cycle Route Task Group:

- Cllr Simon Killane and Cllr John Thomson
- Caroline Pym, (St Paul Malmesbury Without Parish Council and Malmesbury Residents' Association)
- Roger Budgen and Deborah Clogg (St Paul Malmesbury Without Parish Council)
- Kim Power and Steve Cox (Malmesbury Town Council)
- Peter Gilchriest (Malmesbury & Villages Community Area Partnership)
- Barry Dent (Malmesbury Civic Trust)
- Judy Jones, Heather Newton-Lewis, Miles Cross and James Stanger (community from Cowbridge area, the town and those with a local walking/cycling interest)
- Alistair Millington (Sustrans)
- Miranda Gilmour (Wiltshire Council)

## Local Youth Network (LYN):

- Young People:
  - Aston Atkinson (Chair)
  - o Simone Snashall (Safeguarding Champion)
  - o Finn Wood (Rural Rep)
  - Steph Vincent (Equalities Rep)
  - o Shaina Snashell (Promotion Champion)
  - Jade Saunders (Secretary)
- Supporting Community Roles:
  - Area Board Rep Cllr Simon Killane
  - o Town Council Rep Amanda Kettley
  - o School Rep Shelly Ball
  - Voluntary Community Sector Denise Little